SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
725 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I can pay for it or buy u food at a nice steakhouse! ;) and a :beer: maybe? I need someone who have done it as i have no experience installing a boost gauge. I havent purchased any parts yet cuz i dont want it to just sit in the garage if i cant find anyone who can help me. For those who have a gauge installed, whats ur setup like? And what kind of gauge did u use?

·
Registered
305 Posts
I think a little search here and on google will get you more than enough info to tackle the job. Its very simple!! Id help, but the cost of a plane ticket probably not doable!!

Yep, sent from my rooted, rommed Galaxy Nexus....

·
Registered
1,030 Posts
Did you get this done as yet? I'm thinking about doing one also - haven't done one before but maybe we can figure it out on both cars one weekend.

·
Registered
725 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Did you get this done as yet? I'm thinking about doing one also - haven't done one before but maybe we can figure it out on both cars one weekend.
I have not done this yet. I havent really bought any parts for it yet as i dont want it to just sit in the garage. Do u have the parts ready? If so where did u get it from? Im sure pacific mall sells gauges!lol

·
Registered
1,030 Posts
I have not done this yet. I havent really bought any parts for it yet as i dont want it to just sit in the garage. Do u have the parts ready? If so where did u get it from? Im sure pacific mall sells gauges!lol
Not yet but I see Viva and IPD sell the gauges. I bought the front and rear upper braces which should be shipped to Buffalo in a week or so then I'll go pick them up. We can buy a couple gauges (or kits?) and have them shipped there as well.

·
Registered
725 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I think ipd sells the "R" gauge which im not a big fan of due to the color/lighting as it wont match the dash lights.