SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I got XC60 T5 (MY2012) already 9 months. Compare to my S60 T5 (MY2005), hate to say I have no good driving experience with XC60 T5. Seat is not comfortable and the worst … no power, yup… it has no power and maybe perform like NA car :(

I test drive my friend VW Tiguan 2.0 TSI (MY2013) last night. VW Tiguan is not that power as S60 T5 (MY2005), but it is a lot better than XC60 T5. I start to doubt whether Volvo forget to install turbo in my engine :facepalm:

In my belief XC60 T5 is superior over VW Tiguan 2.0 TSI in term of power. Hard to live with it after I drove VW Tiguan. How are you guys feel XC60 T5 in power? Just want to know whether I miss anything…

The spec on paper,
VW Tiguan 2.0 TSI - 208 hp at 5,300 rpm / 280 Nm at 1,700 rpm / weight 1,689 kg / 7.3 seconds
Volvo XC60 T5 - 240 hp at 5,500 rpm / 320 Nm at 1,800 rpm / weight 1,698 kg / 8.1 seconds

p/s: extremely slow throttle response + no power like NA car

·
Registered
642 Posts
So, obviously not in USA, since we didn't get the T5 until 2015. Interesting that on paper, the XC60 seems it should be way faster, except 0-60. Maybe get an ECU upgrade? You don't have an engine light or anything? I wonder if you are getting full boost.

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
greeting :) i am from Malaysia. Meter clocked @ 52,000 miles, change of air filter, spark plug, oil change and clean MAF about 3 months ago. ATF changed @ 31,000 miles.

There is no fault message. I used VIDA (ECM advance option) to clean the injectors... no improvement.

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Not really a happy ending after send to volvo service center. Turbo is running, everything is healthy and no software upgrade available. (software updated in last Jan)
Long story short, i have to live with this slow volvo.