SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
1,022 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I recently purchased a 2007 S80 V8 Sport with Nav and the Dynaudio system. Audio and music have been a life-long passion for me, and for a time I worked as a consultant for high-end car audio products. So, the audio system in my car has always been a top priority in the purchase of a car.

When I selected the S80 I was fortunate enough to have the Dynaudio system as one of the options, though I had never heard the system in the S80 before I got the car. The evening I brought the car home I got a handful of CD's I am very familiar with that I have used through the years to tune systems.

I was stunned and delighted to find out just how good the Dynaudio system is in these cars. I soon came to the conclusion that it would be very difficult to improve on the system. Indeed, it would take several thousand dollars to even duplicate what is there.