SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Premium Member
3,357 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I'm a newbie to the forums here on Swedespeed. Currently I drive a modded 99 VW Passat 1.8T. She's a very nice car but I'm looking for a change. <P>Currently looking at trading her in for either a 2000 V70R, 1998 V70R in Saffron Pearl or a new 2003 V70R. What are things to look for when purchasing a used 2000 and 1998 V70R? Are there any recalls that should be done on the car before I pick it up?<P>I'm just keeping my options open between those 2 MYs. Won't actually buy one until I see a 2003 V70 in person and test drive her. I also know that copper color is a real rare color to find. <P>If I end up with the 2000/1998 V70R, I know I'll be adding a GIAC/IPD chip, Brullen exhaust and maybe swaybars and rims.<P>Is there anything else I should've asked? Any other info I should know about the V70R?<P>TIA<P>Ron<p>[This message has been edited by B518T (edited 09-11-2002).]

·
Registered
65 Posts