SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Super Moderator
39,289 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well, I hope they work...if not, I may enlist Kaizai's and/or Delval's help!

These are some pictures I took today, it was raining earlier on so the exhaust got dirty! I may update later on!

As you can see, the exhaust tip ends just inside the bottom lip of the rear bumper, perfect!!!

TME/iPd Exhaust 1st pic
TME/iPd Exhaust 2nd pic bumper cutaway
V70 T5 M w/ iPd/TME sport exhaust
108-lbs. Doberman inside V70 T5 guarding new exhaust! Do not need to lock car

Since I am new at this, I might as well go for the gusto and try to show you my Red calipers; have had them painted about two months ago, three coats w/ 500+ degree F paint!
Left Rear wheel RED caliper
Left Front wheel RED caliper

Yannis

·
Super Moderator
39,289 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
quote:

Originally posted by TurbobrickT5:
Yannis,
So did you have to cat away the bottom of the bumper to put the exhaust? It look great by the way!

Hey, just take a look again...I added some extra pictures...it took me a while since it is my first time doing this...

I did have to TRIM (less than 1/8 of an inch) with a special bit in order to add distance from the end of the bumper to the end of the exhaust tip (as I mentioned previously, the tip was almost touching the bumper and it ended up melting what I shaved off). Everyting else fit just about perfectly!

Yannis

·
Premium Member
398 Posts
yannis, i have to say....im in love!
that looks awsome...i was going to get ipd's other tip, the round one, but since i seen that i think it will suit my car better.

well done!

michael.

·
Registered
10,097 Posts
I think it isn't long enough.
Not for the looks but for the fumes.
Looks are good!

edit: wrong picture link.

[This message has been edited by Johann (edited 09-16-2002).]

·
Super Moderator
39,289 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
quote:

Originally posted by Johann: