SwedeSpeed - Volvo Performance Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Everyone,

I'm new to the Volvo world and have been looking into purchasing a 04-07 Volvo V70R 6MT. I've been trying to do some research on these, but have had some trouble finding specific articles related to these.
Looking into Reliability,
common repairs,
Changes to Model Years,
Are their Interchangeable parts between the s60r, V70 & V70R?

Here are some details on what I'm looking at.
I'm currently looking at a local black 04 V70R 6MT, 80k mi
The car looks to be in decent Condition. Will be test driving it later this week.
The tan interior is very worn on the driver and passenger seats as well as the center console. My idea is to do the 05+ console swap posted by "Skurvy_Pirate", as well as do a interior swap to a clean black interior.
Has anyone performed a swap like this or have any suggestions?

Separately I am also considering a distant Blue 07 V70R 6MT 89k mi, This car looks great inside and out, but comes with a 5k increase in price.

Thank you in advance for your help and insight.

·
2,521 Posts
What color blue is that other VR? Magic or Sonic?

If you look at sites like ViVA, most of their parts are interchangeable between the two. The only differences I know is of course body parts, rear trunk brace, aftermarket intercooler mounts are different and... I cant think of anything else. Mostly everything under the hood is the same

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
You should take both cars to a shop you can trust, and have them looked at.
I would like to, except they are 1,125 miles apart. The sonic blue being further away. Either car I decide to purchase will have a PPI

What color blue is that other VR? Magic or Sonic?